Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Shabby Chic/Mixed Media "Hope Captured" Home Decor Frame (DT Project for reneabouquets)

I wanted to create a beautiful gift for a friend  and was able to find a premade farmhouse type home décor piece from WalMart. I loved that it had a see through chicken wire center, but knew that the wooden cow wired to it, needed to be removed. LOL. I'll save that for a later project!  The original color was a very, very, very bright blue, so I primed it first with some white chalk spray paint and then used Prima Heavy White Gesso and a round pounce brush to add texture on top. I did several layers of pouncing the gesso onto the frame and then heat set it in between the layers. It gives such a wonderful, all-over, finite texture. I wanted to give the project a timeless, shabby chic, inspirational feel, and still add some steampunk type elements from Renabouquets new Beautiful Board line called "Steampunk Style". The gears look right at home amidst flowers, glitter glass, printed Beautiful Board, butterflies, lace, Blue Fern Studios new paper line called Tattered Walls and so much more from Reneabouquets.com and Reneabouquets Etsy.   It all came together to complete an overall enchanting, textured quality for a treasured keepsake that can be displayed for years to come. 
 
Below the pictures will be a link to my YouTube video for a complete start to finish process of how I made this project! I will also add the links to the products used in this project from Reneabouquets.com.
 







 
 
You Tube Video:
 
 
 
Reneabouquets (RB) Product Links used in this project:
 
RB Beautiful Board S/2 Decorative Scroll Flourish: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/beautiful-board-medium-decorative-scroll-flourishes-set-of-2
RB Beautiful Board S/4 Quilling Flourishes: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/beautiful-board-small-quilling-flourish-set-of-4-laser-cut-chipboard
RB Beautiful Board S/3 Chain Link Frames: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/beautiful-board-chain-link-frame-set-of-3-laser-cut-chipboard-frames
RB Beautiful Board S/4 Ornament Gears: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/copy-of-beautiful-board-april-in-paris-doily-two-set-of-3-laser-cut-chipboard
RB Beautiful Board S/4 Rose Lace Gears: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/beautiful-board-rose-lace-gears-set-of-4-laser-cut-chipboard
RB Beautiful Board S/4 Wild Flower Gears: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/beautiful-board-wild-flower-gears-set-of-4-laser-cut-chipboard
RB Beautiful Board Decorative Clock Hands: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/beautiful-board-medium-decorative-clock-hands-set-face-laser-cut-ch
RB Printed Beautiful Board Tuck It In Cherry Blossoms:
RB Trim (Daisy Chain): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/reneabouquets-trim-daisy-chain-lace
RB Trim (Sheer Romance): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/reneabouquets-trim-sheer-romance-lace-white
RB Trim (Timeless in White): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/reneabouquets-trim-timeless-white-lace
RB Trim Rose Garden Lace: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/garden-party-rose-garden-lace-white-2-inch-wide-flower-applique
RB Mulberry Flowers S/24 Mini Roses and Leaves (Pink and Ivory): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/mini-pink-ivory-mulberry-roses-leaves-set
RB Mulberry Flowers S/24 Mini Roses and Leaves (Pink Sorbet): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/mini-pink-sorbet-mulberry-paper-roses-leaves-set
RB S/3 Chiffon Flowers (Black): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/black-chiffon-pearl-rhinestone-flowers
RB Glitter Glass (Diamond): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/5-ounce-diamond-chunky-glitter-glass
RB Tiny Treasures Butterflies (Emmie's Dream): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/tiny-treasures-emmie-s-dream-butterflies-set
RB Magical Miniatures Double Sided Butterflies (Aurora Borealis in Pink): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/magical-miniatures-aurora-borealis-pink-double-side-printed-butterflies
Prima Marketing Memory Hardware Frames (Blanc Fleur): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/prima-memory-hardware-resin-frame-blanc-fleur
Prima Marketing Amelia Rose Chipboard Collection: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/prima-amelia-rose-ephemera
Prima Marketing Flowers-Rose Quartz-Persian Marblelite: https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/prima-rose-quartz-flowers-persian-marblelite
Blue Fern Studios 12x12 Paper Collection (Tattered Walls): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/blue-fern-tattered-walls-collection-20-papers
Tom Holtz Distress Spray Stain (Spun Sugar): https://www.reneabouquets.com/product-page/tim-holtz-distress-spray-stains-1-9-oz-28-colors

No comments:

Post a Comment