Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Shabby Chic/Mixed Media Wood Tag/Wall Decor (DT Project for Reneabouquets)

Using 8x8 (7gypsies) wood shadow box layer piece and a 5x8 wood tag that I purchased from Walmart, I created a piece of mixed media/shabby chic art to add to any home d├ęcor. I used items from  the "Always and Forever" scrapbook kit as well as Prima items and one of a kind items from Reneabouquets Etsy Store! I will link the YT video below which shows  the kit in its entirety as well as the video which explains this project in complete detail. As always, the links to products I used will be listed. Here's the pics:









You Tube link to this project: https://youtu.be/1ngNkcZXtBw
You Tube link to the "Always And Forever" Kit:
https://youtu.be/d_tXdjPjt7c

This kit includes (pieces I used marked w/ an asterisk "*"):
Blue Fern Heartland Papers:
1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In SWEET ON YOU
1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In XOXO
1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In BICYCLE FOR TWO
1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In LOVE SONG SERENADE
*1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In ALL YOU NEED
1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In LOVE BLOOMS
1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In LOVE NOTES
1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In KISS KISS
1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In RED ROSE BALL
1-12 x 12 Double Sided Paper In VALENTINE PARTY
*1-Package Blue Fern Frilly Hearts Chipboard
1-Set Reneabouquets Vintage Cherub Die Cuts  2 1/2 inch size option 1 Right Facing Cherub & 1 Left Facing Cherub 
1-Set Reneabouquets Sweetheart Soft Yellow Butterflies
*1-Set Of 3 Reneabouquets Tiny Treasures Sweet As Candy Butterflies
1-1/2 Yard Of 3 Inch Wide Timeless White Lace
1-1/2 Yard Of 2 1/2 Inch Wide Tattered Rose Tulle
*1-Set Of Reneabouquets Mulberry Paper Flowers & Leaves (24 piece coordinating set)
*1-Set Of Reneabouquets Trinkets that include 1-Ivory Oval Frame, 1- Vintage Metal Scissors, 1-Copper Spoon, & 2 Small Keys
*1- .5 ounce Jar of Reneabouquets Diamond Glitter Glass
Link to this kit:  https://www.etsy.com/listing/493089288/reneabouquets-always-and-forever?ref=shop_home_feat_1

 Others products used on this project from Reneabouquets:
Reneabouquets S/3 Ivory Chiffon Flowers: https://www.etsy.com/listing/221745420/reneabouquets-flower-set-ivory-chiffon?ref=shop_home_active_48
Reneabouquets Tiny Treasures Butterflies (Sweetheart): https://www.etsy.com/listing/189365192/reneabouquets-tiny-treasures-butterfly?ref=shop_home_active_13
Prima "Love Clippings" 12x12 Paper Collection: https://www.etsy.com/listing/506200753/prima-love-clippings-collection-kit-12-x?ga_search_query=love+clippings&ref=shop_items_search_2
Prima "Love Clippings" Flowers (To the Moon and Back): https://www.etsy.com/listing/506210943/prima-marketing-love-clippings-flower?ga_search_query=Love+Clippings&ref=shop_items_search_7
Prima "Love Clippings" Chipboard Collection: https://www.etsy.com/listing/506207623/prima-love-clippings-collection?ga_search_query=Love+Clippings&ref=shop_items_search_3
Prima Shabby Chic Treasures Resin Baroque Frames: https://www.etsy.com/listing/236494495/prima-shabby-chic-treasures-collection?ga_search_query=shabby+chic+treasures&ref=shop_items_search_19
Prima Color Bloom Sprays:  https://www.etsy.com/shop/Reneabouquets/items?search_query=color+bloom
Tim Holtz Distress Spray Stains: https://www.etsy.com/shop/Reneabouquets?search_query=Tim+Holtz+distress+spray+stains
Blue Fern Studios Chipboard (Garden Lattice Bits): https://www.etsy.com/listing/261544706/blue-fern-studios-laser-cut-chipboard?ga_search_query=garden+lattice&ref=shop_items_search_1