Wednesday, May 8, 2013

"Forever Imagine" shabby heart hanging and a card...DT project for ThePiecebyPiece

This particular project coordinates with my last post ("Adore" mini album). They are meant to sit side by side. I've decorated this cute Crochet heart (that I picked up at an antique mall) into a shabby chic masterpiece that hangs from a stand. The stand was meant to hold 8x8 scrapbook pages that could flip up to display each page as a home decor piece. The stand was originally a bronze metal, and I used paint mixed with sand to shabby/texture it up a bit. I think this piece is really sweet! I've added lots of yummy laces and trims from ThePiecebyPiece. Also added in some awesome acrylic flower sprays, acrylic candy gem sprays, a little bit of the beautiful Prima Fairy Rhymes paper collection, some 1/2 back pearls and even some verigated pink wheat sprays...all from ThePiecebyPiece...of course! I even created two pretty little white roses by rolling and gluing a sheer ruffled trim into a flower shape ...again this trim is from Beverly's store. The card I made (decorated with the Prima Divine paper collection) coordinates with the album and this shabby heart hanging  and is displayed with beautiful products from ThePiecebyPiece. Here are some pictures... and the links to direct products I used will be listed underneath the photos!
This is the card!



Links to the products used fromThePiecebyPiece:
Prima Fairy Rhymes Collection Paper: http://www.etsy.com/listing/128957245/fairy-rhymes-collection-a4-paper-pad?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=Prima%2BFairy%2BRhymes
Prima Divine Collection Paper: http://www.etsy.com/listing/122400753/divine-a4-paper-pad-950514?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=Prima%2BDivine
Prima Divine Collection Chipboard Pieces: http://www.etsy.com/listing/124265329/divine-collection-chipboard-pieces?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=Prima%2BDivine
Flower Gem Sprays Clear: http://www.etsy.com/listing/128169095/flower-gem-spray-clear?ref=shop_home_active
Flower Gem Sprays Pink: http://www.etsy.com/listing/128169340/flower-gem-spray-pink?ref=shop_home_active
Candy Gems Peach:  http://www.etsy.com/listing/128163322/candy-gems-peach?ref=shop_home_active
Cnady Gems Clear: http://www.etsy.com/listing/119352654/candy-gems-clear?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=Candy%2BGems
Heart Ribbon Sliders: http://www.etsy.com/listing/119327189/25-pieces-heart-ribbon-sliders?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=ribbon%2Bslider
10MM Flat Back Pearls: http://www.etsy.com/listing/103139250/100-pieces-10-mm-flat-back-pearls-in?ref=shop_home_active
Wheat Spray 2Tone Pink: http://www.etsy.com/listing/119354058/wheat-spray-2-tone-pink?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=wheat%2Bsprays
Wheat Spray 2Tone Clear: http://www.etsy.com/listing/119354151/wheat-spray-2-tone-clear?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=Wheat%2BSprays
3 Piece Resin Bird in Flight: http://www.etsy.com/listing/103143092/3-pieces-of-bird-in-flight-color?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=resin%2Bbird
Laces/Trims:
Sheer Pleated Trim (used to make flowers in my project): http://www.etsy.com/listing/89507821/2-yards-of-sheer-pleated-ribbon-in-white?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=white
Silk Ribbon (Pale yellow): http://www.etsy.com/listing/119338329/2-yards-silk-ribbon-sk09-pale-yellow?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=white
Volant Satin Plisse French Trim (this is for the blue tone...Cream is out of stock temporarily): http://www.etsy.com/listing/103281482/1-yard-of-volant-satin-plisse-french?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=volant%2Bsatin
Galon Lace in Mocha: http://www.etsy.com/listing/128170597/1-yard-galon-lace-in-7520-mocha?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=galon
Yellow lace: http://www.etsy.com/listing/119140244/2-yards-yellow-lace?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=yellow
Temporarily Out Of Stock:
Cream scallop lace used on my card, Prima Divine Rose Flower Vines

Thanks for looking! Hugs!

1 comment: